Learn to Change Your Life for the Better

It’s time to take control of our lives.

Jenny Krueger
5 min readMay 1, 2022
Olga Strel | Shutterstock

“Be happy today.”

My parents often tell me that whenever I go to work, and it’s always said with kindness and good intentions. At least they don’t say, “It could be worse, so be happy.” Or “be happy you have a job.”

I try my best to be grateful that I have a job and have continued to work there for the past fourteen years despite my fiery hatred for the place.

After my parents kindly reminded me to be happy each day, I asked myself the same question: am I happy? What about you? Are you happy?

Are you truly living the life you want to live? If not, things will stay the same unless you get up and make some changes.

And it’s not just any change that you should make. It would help if you made very deliberate changes to move you toward your dreams and goals in life.

Before defining those changes, you need to get clear on your dreams and life goals. When I was younger, I had a vision of how I wanted my life to be.

I wanted to live in a condo in Las Vegas and be a full-time freelance writer and content creator. Unfortunately, things happen which can change the course of our futures.

--

--

Jenny Krueger

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter