Nothing Good Will Come from Comparing Yourself to Others

All you’re doing is asking for trouble.

Jenny Krueger
4 min readApr 15, 2022
Image created by author using Canva.

We may not be with each other or communicate, yet I stalk John on Facebook. However, I believe the word stalking sounds harsh. It’s more like checking out his profile every couple of months.

I know it’s something I shouldn’t do because nothing good ever comes from looking at his profile. But I have a serious problem.

Every couple of months, I will unblock John and look at his profile then my self-esteem plummets even lower than it already was.

I become mad again at how he treated me when we were together and wish I could take a baseball bat to his face. After all of that, I block him.

I “Stalk” His Profile for a Few Reasons.

There are five reasons why I continue to torture myself by looking at his Facebook. For one, I can read and view all his posts and pictures.

Two, to see if he’s single or dating another girl that he claims is his “soulmate” and is the “most beautiful girl” he has ever seen. Three, to see if he has a job that doesn’t involve stealing money from people like he did with me.

Four, see where he’s living. And five, the most important reason, I want to know if he’s…

--

--

Jenny Krueger

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter