Something Wicked This Way Comes

A new writing project is in the works… And I’m excited!

Jenny Krueger
2 min readAug 1, 2022
Image created by Author using Canva.

Hello, all you friendly ghouls, ghosts, and goblins. I have an exciting new treat to share with you today, and I hope you become as pumped up as I am. I created a new writing project called, Wickedly Shocking and Completely Untrue.

Every other week, I will take you inside the minds of well-known horror movie villains and some that are not so well-known.

And I won’t only help you peek inside the minds of these villains but also the meaning behind some of the craziest and scariest events that took place in the horror genre.

I wanted to showcase my ability to write short stories, and I enjoy writing about these topics since horror is my favorite movie genre.

Wickedly Shocking and Completely Untrue.

I created this kind of title for this project to inform everyone that these stories are false. Every short story containing information about the villains, and the events that took place are entirely made up by me, along with what was explained in the movie.

For example, my first story is about Dr. Vannacutt and his asylum, the Vannacutt Psychiatric Institute for the Criminally Insane, from the movie The House on Haunted Hill…

--

--

Jenny Krueger

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter